What happens if I delete the app on my phone?
Deleting the app from your phone will only remove Driversnote from your device, but your data will still be on our servers.
In other words, if you delete the app from your device or switch phones, your Driversnote account will NOT be affected. Your data ( trips, vehicles, workplaces, saved locations, etc.) is still saved in your account, and you can access it by logging into your account from another device (which you can do on both the app and the Driversnote website).
Get the app back
If you deleted the app by mistake, go to App Store/Google Play Store on your device and download the app again. When you log in to your account, your saved data will be there.
In this article
- Would you like to close and delete your account?
- Would you like to cancel your subscription?
- Would you like to stop receiving emails from us?
I want to close and delete my account
If you want to delete your Driversnote account in the mobile app, go to Settings > Your account, then scroll down and tap Close my account and confirm that you wish to delete your account.
If you would like to delete your account on the website, go to Your account >Edit your account, then click Close my account and then confirm your choice.
Once you delete your Driversnote account, you won't be able to log in anymore, and your trips will be unavailable. Therefore, before you delete your account, make sure to download all your reports for the relevant periods.
If you want to pause your subscription without losing tax-relevant information ( odometer readings, mileage reports, etc), you can downgrade your account to the Lite version of the app and return to your saved information anytime.
I want to cancel my subscription
Learn more about How to cancel your subscription
Unsubscribe from email notifications
If you no longer want to receive emails from us, feel free to adjust the notification settings under your account's settings. Learn more about How to unsubscribe from emails