How to archive a workplace

If you have a workplace that you no longer wish to track and log trips on, you can archive it. 

All previous trips and reports made will remain saved. You can always restore an archived workplace if you need to log trips on it again. 

In this article
Archiving a workplace in the Driversnote app
Archiving a workplace on the Driversnote website
Restoring an archived workplace
Deleting a workplace
Archiving & Deleting Team workplaces
Common Questions

Archiving a workplace in the Driversnote app

  1. Go to Settings in the app menu
  2. Select Workplaces
  3. Select the workplace you want to archive
  4. Tap Archive workplace

Archiving a workplace on the Driversnote website

  1. Log in at Driversnote.com
  2. Go to Settings in the main menu
  3. Select Workplaces
  4. Select the workplace you want to archive
  5. Click Archive

Restoring an archived workplace

If you need to track and log trips on an archived workplace, you will first need to restore it.

  1. Go to Settings, then Vehicles from the app or website
  2. Go to your Archived workplaces
  3. Select the workplace you want to restore
  4. Click Restore

Deleting a workplace

In order to delete a workplace, all trips associated with that workplace must be deleted. Afterward, you will need to archive the workplace, and then delete it.

Please note

Deleting a workplace is irreversible. We suggest that you archive the workplace instead.

To delete a workplace:

  1. Go to Settings, then Vehicles from the app or website
  2. Go to your Archived workplaces
  3. Select the workplace you want to delete
  4. Click Permanently delete workplace

Archiving & deleting Team workplaces

It is currently not possible to archive or delete a Team workplace.


Common Questions

Q: I want to archive a workplace, but I get the message: "Cannot archive"

You cannot archive your last workplace. In order to archive it, you must create a new workplace first.

Q: I want to delete an archived workplace, but the delete button is not there.

If there are trips registered under the archived workplace, you will be unable to delete it. You will need to restore the workplace and delete all the trips associated with it, then archive and permanently delete the workplace.

Q: I have archived a workplace, and I need to create a new one. How do I do this?

See how to create new workplace.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us